Sports, , , ,

Arnold Palmer Invitational 2019: Tee times for Round 1, TV schedule, live stream from Bay Hill | Golf

Those who had hoped Tiger Woods would participate in the 2019 Arnold Palmer Invitational are out of luck.

Woods will miss the tournament — which takes place in his home state of Florida at Orlando’s Bay Hill Club and Lodge — due to a neck strain. He made the announcement on his Twitter account Monday, abruptly putting a hamper on what had been a smooth start to Woods’ 2019 tournament schedule.

MORE: Watch the Arnold Palmer Invitational live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Even without Woods, who has won the event eight times, most recently in 2013, several of the standard big-name golfers will still be playing in the tournament, including defending champion Rory McIlroy, whose last PGA win came at Bay Hill.

Here is everything you need to know about the Arnold Palmer Invitational, including how to watch live on TV and stream online, as well as the tee times, purse and past winners.

Arnold Palmer Invitational TV schedule, live stream

Thursday, March 7 2-6 p.m. ET Golf Channel/fuboTV
Friday, March 8 2-6 p.m. ET Golf Channel/fuboTV
Saturday, March 9 12:30-2:30 p.m. ET Golf Channel/fuboTV
Saturday, March 9 3-6 p.m. NBC/fuboTV
Sunday, March 10 12:30-2:30 p.m. ET Golf Channel/fuboTV
Sunday, March 10 3-6 p.m. NBC/fuboTV

Who else is in the Arnold Palmer Invitational field?

Besides the defending champion McIlroy, who has the best odds to win over the weekend, others in the field include Brooks Koepka, Justin Rose and Rickie Fowler. Honda Classic champion Keith Mitchell is also a part of the field. Those who won’t be participating include Dustin Johnson, Jon Rahm, Xander Schauffele, and Justin Thomas, who are all in the top 10 of the World Golf Rankings. 

Arnold Palmer Invitational Round 1 tee times

Here are the Thursday tee times for the five featured groups at the Arnold Palmer Invitational. You can find a full list of tee times here.

Time Hole Group
7:43 a.m. 10 Justin Rose, Henrik Stenson, Brandt Snedeker
12:33 p.m. 1 Rory McIlroy, Patrick Reed, Marc Leishman
7:54 a.m. 10 Jason Day, Rickie Fowler, Ian Poulter
12:44 p.m. 1 Phil Mickelson, Brooks Koepka, Bryson DeChambeau
12:21 p.m. 1 Aaron Wise, Cameron Champ, Adam Long

Arnold Palmer Invitational purse, winnings

The total purse for the event is $9,100,000, the second-highest total thus far on the PGA calendar, behind only the WGC-Mexico. McIlroy took home $1.6 million when he won last year, so expect the winner’s prize to be slightly higher this year.

Arnold Palmer Invitational past winners

Year Winner Score
2019 TBD
2018 Rory McIlroy -18
2017 Marc Leishman -11
2016 Jason Day -16
2015 Matt Every -19
2014 Matt Every -13
2013 Tiger Woods -13
2012 Tiger Woods -13
2011 Martin Laird -8
2010 Ernie Els -11
2009 Tiger Woods -5


Author Since: Sep 20, 2018